The news: Following their October 13 event, Apple has confirmed that pre-orders for iPhone 12 go live bright and early on October 16.

  • When: Around the world, pre-orders go live at 5am PST/6am MST/7am CST/8am EST on October 16. The devices begin arriving at doorsteps on October 23.
  • What: Only the 6.1-inch iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro will be available to order initially. iPhone 12 mini and iPhone 12 Pro Max pre-orders happen on November 6.

Our take: It’ll be an early morning for those of us in the US. And it seems like they will sell out quickly. I’m gonna go with iPhone 12 Pro for my personal device this year.